Feeling Blessed

I can’t wait to share all the updates of the past week. I am so excited for the next few months, I have to control the gritos that bubble up and want to escape out of me every hour! But I only have a minute and so I just wanted to take that minutito to get it out of my system and say how blessed I feel to be a part of this organization. Estoy emocionada.  The new girls– some of whom have now been around almost a year, and others who have just joined our ranks– have been the breath of life we needed, and they are my heart right now. The faith of our community, colleagues — near and far– are all humbling. The fact that when faced with tough decisions Miranda and I can call mentors and friends on both the east and west coast for their counsel and support is mind blowing. Imaginate como es to be able to call those you have respected from afar for years and suddenly they take time to advise your organization? That never happened a year ago. I am just so humbled to be part of a movement, and a truly MISSION DRIVEN organization. I am taking a breath before this meeting tonight– a meeting that could change the future of TL for the next few years. I am nervous, excited, and steadfast in my commitment to make this next step happen.

Mil Gracias Chicago, Mil Gracias to the Latino Community here and around the country, and Mil Gracias to anyone who has ever taken even a second to support, promote, or share the work of Teatro Luna. Mil Gracias to those before me who imagined this place into existence with their blood sweat and tears. Mil Gracias.

a humbled,
Alex Meda

One thought on “Feeling Blessed

  1. Amazing things here. I am very glad to peer your article.
    Thank you a lot and I am taking a look ahead to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Leave a Reply

